Andhra Pradesh Business Educational Legal Legislature Nation Telangana

EC removes two political parties from Telangana, six from AP

Hyderabad: Election Commission removed 86 non-existent registered unrecognised political parties, out of these six parties were from Andhra Pradesh (AP) and two were from Telangana.

Election Commission on Tuesday ordered the delisting of 86 non-existent registered unrecognised political parties, for failing to comply with electoral rules and taking the number of such parties organizations red flagged by the poll panel to 537.

The decision was taken by Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar and Election Commissioner Anup Chandra Pandey.

The EC today further delisted 86 non-existent RUPPs and declared an additional 253 as ‘Inactive RUPPs’. This action against 339 non-compliant RUPPs takes the tally to 537 defaulting RUPPs since May 25, 2022.

The Commission said the 86 RUPPs that have been delisted were found to be “Non-existent either after a physical verification carried out by the respective Chief Electoral Officers (CEOs) of concerned states/UTs or based on a report of undelivered letters/notices from postal authority sent to the registered address of concerned RUPP, it said in a release.

They were categorised as inactive, as they have “not responded to the letter/notice delivered to them and have not contested a single election either to the general assembly of a state or the Parliament election 2014 and 2019,” the EC said.

Since 2015, these RUPPs have ignored the law’s standards for more than 16 compliance steps, and they still aren’t in compliance.

All India Muthaheed Khwami Mahaj, Bharat Desam Party, Indians Front, Jatheeya Telugu Abhivrudhi Sevasamuham, Mana Party, and Praja Bharath Party are the parties that were delisted from the state of Andhra Pradesh.