Andhra Pradesh Business Educational Legal Legislature

State government committed to have three capitals: P Ramachandra Reddy

VIJAYAWADA: Dismissing the Amaravati Parirakshana Samithi’s padayatra, which culminated with a public meeting in Tirupati, as a “work of realtors” concerned over their investment and not that of real farmers, Panchayat Raj Minister Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy has asserted that the government is committed to have three capital cities for the State as announced earlier.

Speaking to IWP at Tirupati Airport in Renigunta on Friday evening, he said that the objective of the three capitals is equitable development of all regions. For this reason, Kurnool was proposed as the Judicial Capital, Amravati Legislative Capital and Visakhapatnam the Executive Capital.