Business Employment Legal Telangana

Govt appoints advocate as TSERC Chairman, members

Hyderabad: The State government has appointed chairman and members to the Telangana State Electricity Regulatory Commission (TSERC) by an order. Advocate T Sriranga Rao has been appointed as the Chairman of the Commission.

“TSERC virtually defunct as govt failed to appoint chairman.” The government issued orders on the same day for the appointment of members and chairman of the Commission. The order said that under Section 84 of the Electricity Act, 2003 Government of Telangana hereby appoints chairman and members of the Commission.

The order said that the term of the members and chairman would be for five year. According to the order, T Sriranga Rao would be the chairman, and MD Manohar Raju for technical and Bandaru Krishnaiah for finance would be the members of the Commission.

The chairman and members of the Commission are likely to take charge soon. The power distribution companies of the State may submit the Aggregate Revenue Requirement report by end of November to the Commission.